Jonny Axelsson and Ivo Nilsson. Photo: Elena Carlini

Axelsson & Nilsson Duo

A concert with visual elements

11.11 2018


A few years ago, the trombonist Ivo Nilsson and percussionist Jonny Axelsson embarked on a project with the composer Hanna Hartman. The premise was to create works in the form of audio sculptures that were linked to installation art. The project engendered three works, “Eppur si Muove” by Ivo Nilsson, “Dream Weaving-Annoyance” by Jonny Axelsson, and “Separator” by Hanna Hartman. These three works will be performed in the Moderna Museet auditorium. Welcome!

About Axelsson & Nilsson Duo

Axelsson & Nilsson Duo was formed in 1986 and consists of the trombonist Ivo Nilsson and the percussionist Jonny Axelsson. Their repertoire consists of new art music, with a number of unique works dedicated to the Duo and solo pieces for their respective instruments, giving them a rich potential to present diverse concert programmes. The Duo has provided music for dance performances, exhibitions and openings with visual art, and often collaborates with groups working in other techniques and media.

Contact: Karin Malmquist, Curator