The museum is temporarily closed due to The Public Health Agency of Sweden’s new coronavirus measures. We will remain closed until further notice. Read more about the closing and ticket repurchases

Colorful sculpture outdoors on green grass under blue sky.

Alexander Calder, The Four Elements, 1961. Photo: Åsa Lundén/Moderna Museet © Alexander Calder / Bildupphovsrätt 2016

We work at Moderna Museet in Stockholm

To send an e-mail, type the initial and surname and add @modernamuseet.se. Don’t hesitate to contact us!

Director’s Office

Gitte Ørskou (g.orskou), Director

Charlotte Norlin (c.norlin), Information, Intranet Manager
Marie Ritzler (m.ritzler), Assistant to the Director
Katarina Swanström (k.swanstrom), Head of Development

Communication

Charlotte Gateau (c.gateau), Head of Communication

Mats Björndal (m.bjorndal), Conference Coordinator
Miriam Ekwurtzel (m.ekwurtzel), Digital Marketing Manager
Maria Jonsfjord (m.jonsfjord), Assistant Conference
Kristin Lundell (k.lundell), Press Officer
Åsa Lundén (a.lunden), Photographer

John Peter Nilsson (jp.nilsson), Communicative Museum Strategist
Lotta Sjöholm (l.sjoholm), Web Officer
Nina Strollo (n.strollo), Marketing
Stina Wernstedt (s.wernstedt), Web Editor

Museum Hosts

Mi Morell Ahlenius (m.morellahlenius), Group Manager

Mark Bengtsson (m.bengtsson), Floor Manager
Eija Kultima (e.kultima), Floor Manager
Christian Skottvik (c.skottvik), Floor Manager

Linda Andersson (l.andersson), Museum Host
Carolina Hindsjö (c.hindsjo), Museum Host
Jenny Hägglund (j.hagglund), Museum Host
Annika Larsson (a.larsson2), Museum Host
Martina Molin (m.molin), Museum Host

Anne Mossberg (a.mossberg), Museum Host
Helena Norell (h.norell), Museum Host
Eleonora Papa (e.papa), Museum Host
Rigmor Roxner (r.roxner), Museum Host
Helena Syrén (h.syren), Museum Host

Disa Törner (d.torner), Museum Host
Ulrika Wedin (u.wedin), Museum Host

The Shop

Malin Wilson (m.wilson), Director of Retails Sales

Louise Brolin (l.brolin), Assistant
Karin Dybeck (k.dybeck), Floor Manager
Annika Eriksson (a.eriksson), Stock/Customer Service
Rebecca Farrensteiner (r.farrensteiner), Buyer
Amanda Forslöf (a.forslof), Buyer

Annie Hagvil (a.hagvil), Webshop/Customer Service
John Landin (j.landin), Customer Service
Linda McAllister (l.mcallister), Webshop/Customer Service
Karin Mååg (k.maag), Customer Service

Exhibition & Collection

Art

Fredrik Liew (f.liew), Curator, Swedish and Nordic Art from 1974 and onwards, Head of Curatorial Team

Lena Essling (l.essling), Curator, Moving Image and Performance
Annika Gunnarsson (a.gunnarsson), Curator, Prints and Drawings
Matilda Olof-Ors (m.olof-ors), Curator, Swedish and Nordic Art until 1974
Anna Tellgren (a.tellgren), Curator, Photography, Head of Research
Jo Widoff (j.widoff), Curator, International Art until 1989, Head of Collection

Exhibition Coordination & Loans

Desirée Blomberg (d.blomberg), Manager, Exhibition Coordination & Loans

Elisabeth Creutz (e.creutz), Exhibition Manager
Olle Eriksson (o.eriksson), Exhibition Manager
Kristina von Knorring (k.vonknorring), Loan Coordinator

Digital Collection Management

Magdalena Youssefi (m.youssefi), Manager, Digital Collection Management

Prallan Allsten (p.allsten), Photographer
Ulrika Melin Fredholm (u.melinfredholm), Art Database Coordinator
Johanna Holm Norrvik (j.holmnorrvik), Long-Term Loan Registrar
Mehrdad Ravanbod (m.ravanbod), Database Administrator
Christina Wiklund (c.wiklund), Collection Registrar
Catherine Woxmark Larsson (c.woxmark), Art Database Cataloguer

Publications

Teresa Hahr (t.hahr), Head of Publications, Team Leader

Albin Dahlström (a.dahlstrom), Photographer
Guy Engström (g.engstrom), Picture Editor
Stefan Ståhle (s.stahle), Coordinator of External Media Licensing

Learning

Camilla Carlberg (c.carlberg), Head of Learning

Hillevi Berglund (h.berglund), Art Educator
Nina Blom Bussoli (n.blombussoli), Art Educator
Susanne Engkvist (s.engkvist), Booking
Ulf Eriksson (u.eriksson), Curator Learning
Malin Hillberg (m.hillberg), Art Educator

Ylva Hillström (y.hillstrom), Curator Learning
Catrin Lundqvist (c.lundqvist), Curator Learning
Karin Malmquist (k.malmquist), Curator Learning
Maria Morberg (m.morberg), Editor
Minoo Raghibi (m.raghibi), Art Educator

Pernilla Stalfelt (p.stalfelt), Art Educator
Anita Wernström-Pitcher (a.wernstrompitcher), Curator Learning
Helena Åberg (h.aberg), Curator Learning

Museum Technology

Jörgen Jansson (j.jansson), Head of Department

Fredrik Andersson (f.andersson), Carpenter, Team Leader Construction
Tova Bjurström (t.bjurstrom), Technician
Jens Carlsson (j.carlsson), Technician
Ellen Cronholm (e.cronholm), Technician, Storekeeper
Sven Fohlin (s.fohlin), Carpenter

John Gordon (j.gordon), Technician
Mats Holmqvist (m.holmqvist), Technician
Mats Johansson (m.johansson), Technician
Johan Larje (j.larje), Technician
Anders Lindholm (a.lindholm), Technician

Carl Ljungström (c.ljungstrom), Technician
James Sims (j.sims), Technician
Alan Sparrow (a.sparrow), Technician

Facility and Office service

Mats Roswall (m.roswall), Property and Security Officer, Group Manager

Ettore Bellini (e.bellini), Attendant
Nicklas Kappelin (n.kappelin), Attendant

Conservation

Karin Hermerén (k.hermeren), Department Head

My Bundgaard (m.bundgaard), Object- and Sculpture Conservator
Katarina Havermark (k.havermark), Conservator
Tora Hederus (t.hederus), Sculpture Conservator
Thérèse Lilliegren (t.lilliegren), Conservator
Teresa Mesquit (t.mesquit), Conservator

Annika Nelson (a.nelson), Conservator
Alison Norton (a.norton), Conservator
Sara Palmborg (s.palmborg), Conservator
Eleonora Papa (e.papa), Conservator

Administration

Reneé Jardland (r.jardland), Department Head

Susana Mendoza Brackenhoff (s.mendozabrackenhoff), Registrar and Archive Manager
Jan Viderén (j.videren), IT Manager
Heidi Windner (h.windner), IT Support

Finance

Elisabet Waern (e.waern), Head of Finance

Barbro Fornåker (b.fornaker), Economy Assistant

HR

Anette Olheim (a.olheim), Acting Head of Human Resources

Stavrola Chatsisavido (s.chatsisavido), Payroll Administrator
Maria Furbring (m.furbring), Human Resources Administrator

The Friends of the Moderna Museet

Tuva Rahmberg (t.rahmberg), Manager

Published 7 October 2015 · Updated 3 November 2020